How To Unblock People On Roblox

How To Unblock People On Roblox

There are many reasons why we all do what we do in life. When it comes to gaming, people get into it with different reasons. There are those who become gamers because they are bored and idle and don’t have anything they are doing. As a way of beating boredom, they thought of gaming as the most natural way of keeping themselves busy. 

At the same time, there are those who get into gaming because their best friends think of it as a cool way of spending their free time. Many games have different ways of connecting people with their friends and family some by forming a team while others as opponents. This is not a way of breaking their bond but making their relationship grow more robust and enjoy spending more time together. 

But how would it feel when you lose the connection you have with your good friend who invited you to Roblox? Once in a while, we have a heated argument as friends, and we end up parting ways. Out of anger, we decide to block each other in every platform, including Roblox. However, after some time, we solve our differences and decide to patch things out. Unfortunately, every time you try to connect with your friends, it becomes impossible. 

There is no need of being frustrated anymore. In this article, we will give you simple steps of going around it. These steps are:

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. Go straight to account settings and make the following selections;
    • Browser- the gear-icon is located on the right corner of the top side of the site. 
    • Mobile Apps – select the three dots tab for More.
  3. Click on the Privacy icon. 
  4. Click the Show tab at the bottom of your screen. You will see the names of the Blocked users. 
  5. Unblock; to unblock the blocked users, select the Unblock icon that is placed next to the user’s name.    
  6. Select save. 

With just a few steps correctly done; you will have all your friends back on board. 

What if the steps above fails?

Once in a while, the above-listed steps might not work in some circumstances. One of the main reasons why this fails is because you have enabled the Account Pin on your account. In such a case, you might be forced to use different steps which are:

  1. Login to your account. 
  2. Click on the account settings on these icons. 
    • Browser 
    • Mobile Apps
  3. Click on the Security tab.
  4. Disable the  Account Pin mark 
  5. The next step is selecting the Privacy icon. 
  6.  Unblock: this icon is placed next to the user’s name. 
  7. Unblock the player by clicking on their name.
  8. Select Save. 
  9. Hit back on the Security Tab on the security tab, re-enable the Account Pin icon. 

Conclusion 

Working on this will be very easy if you follow the right process. Any adult will be in a position of unlocking their friends without any problem. However, if you are a teenager, it is advisable to seek the help of your parents.